The MSK family has many members.  We have over 450 regular volunteers, serve approximately 150 guests each day, host countless visitors, and we have many faithful donors. Providing a hot meal is only part of our mission. We have expanded our services to provide: 

  • Meal Service
  • MSK Markets
  • Food Pantry
  • Kitchen Connections

Office Hours:
Monday through Thursday: 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Meal Service:
Hot Breakfast: Monday: 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
Continental Breakfast: Tuesday through Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.
Hot Lunch: Monday through Friday: 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.


Staff:

DSC_0446.jpg

Volunteer Coordinator: Ty Hollins (volunteer@mooresvillesoupkitchen.com)

DSC_0444.jpg

Administrative Specialist: Greg Williams (gwilliams@mooresvillesoupkitchen.com)

DSC_0431.jpg

Head Chef: Jim Myers (jmyers@mooresvillesoupkitchen.com)

DSC_0435.jpg

Services Coordinator: Judith Thomas (jthomas@mooresvillesoupkitchen.com)

DSC_0433.jpg

Operations Specialist: Reed Vought (rvought@mooresvillesoupkitchen.com)

DSC_0449.jpg

Executive Director: Lara B. Ingram, MSW, LCSW  
(lara.ingram@mooresvillesoupkitchen.com)


2017 Board of Directors

Lisa Qualls, Chair - Sales Manager/MLO, Movement Mortgage, LLC

Richard Webb, Vice Chair - Attorney, Jones, Childers, Donaldson & Webb, PLLC

Deborah Bowen, Secretary - Co-owner, EFC Builders

Chris Steiner, Treasurer - Owner, Five Guys Burgers & Fries

Don Flowe, Executive Committee Member - Chief Credit Officer, blueharbor bank

Lisa Aleman - Civic Leader

Michael Cook - Cavin-Cook Funeral Home & Crematory

Renee Hall - Director of Sales & Marketing, Hilton Garden Inn Mooresville

Heather Heldman - Civic Leader

C.W. "Skip" Hendrix - Retired, Duke Energy

Melissa King - Vice President, SunTrust Bank

Lori Kormanek - Civic Leader

Janice Lowrance - Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

Clark Tew - Attorney, Homesley & Wingo Law Group PLLC

Angel Wright-Lanier - Deputy Town Manager, Town of Mooresville

Lara B. Ingram, MSW, LCSW (ex officio) - Executive Director, Mooresville Soup Kitchen